Set of Human Sensory Organs


Sense is the ability to understand the surroundings. Humans have a set of sensory organs. In this article, we will learn about the structure of the five sensory organs, eyes, ear, skin, nose and tongue with neatly labelled diagrams, working and functions.

Set of Human Sensory Organs

Sensory Organs provide us with data for perception, and it is the physiological capacity of all living organisms. Five sense organs are equipped in the human body. Those organs provide us with first-hand information about our external or internal world. The names of those organs are stated below.

1. Eye: perceives vision. 

2. Ear: perceives sound.

3. Skin: perceives touch, temperature, roughness.

4. Nose: perceives smell.

5. Tongue: perceives taste.

Leave a Comment